Industry Standards

Further info on the new, 2013, updated "BSI PAS 64: Professional water damage mitigation and initial restoration of domestic dwellings code of practice".

The National Flood School is a champion and leader of industry standards.

In June 2005 The British Standards Institute published the (Publicly Available Specification) PAS 64 for Water Damage Restoration.

The National Flood School was invited by BSI to participate in the production of this standard as Technical Author and Project Manager.

The PAS 64 project involved the contribution of many of the industry’s major commercial names and took nearly two years to complete. This document, together with the Guide to the PAS 64, is considered the prevailing British methodology for the Water/Flood Damage Restoration Industry.

Where there are no prevailing British Standards, the National Flood School recognises the following standards:

  • The National Carpet Cleaners Association (NCCA)
  • The Woolsafe Organisation
  • The Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC)

Most IICRC courses are taught at the National Flood School. Where the IICRC syllabuses do not adequately cover aspects of the restoration industry, the National Flood School have developed their own syllabus for UK based restoration technicians.

wee us on facebookfollow us on twittervisit our youtube channelmeet us on linked inVisit our blogSubscribe to our blog feed

Phone: 01420 559955

Webmaster: AnnWebCom